What's your love language?

As a wife, I've learned that communication is key. It's important throughout your relationship — while dating and during your marriage — to communicate your needs and desires to your significant other. Knowing your love language will make your relationship stronger. 

Gary Chapman's "The 5 Love Languages" is a great book for helping you learn more about yourself and your significant other. Allan and I have taken the love language assessment twice during our marriage. Surprisingly, our love languages changed over time! One of the love languages, Allan and I have in common is quality time. 

The 5 Love Languages are:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Acts of Service
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Quality Time
  • Physical Touch

Find out your love language today and share it with your special someone!

Aleta Turner is Principal Consultant of Aleta & Allan. She can be reached at info@aletaandallan.com to learn more about your special event!